Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

A week and a half ago I was lucky enough to experience brunch at Marchand’s Bar and Grill in St. Petersburg, FL.  The restaurant is located in the gorgeous Renaissance Vinoy Resort.  My boyfriend had heard rave reviews so when I was down visiting we decided to try it out.  All I have to say is OH MY GOD.  I kid you not this was the most amazing brunch I have ever had.  It was an endless tastefully done buffet and everything I tried (which was almost everything they had) was unreal.  From pancakes and waffles to pasta, to antipasto, to sushi they have it ALL.  The best part is that they will not put eggs out with the rest of the food.  Instead they ask that you request them from your waiter so that they can be made fresh in the kitchen.  A-mazing.  I could talk about it for hours, but instead I’ll just share the pictures I took.  They definitely don’t do it justice (they were taken on my phone), but you’ll get the idea!  You can check out the full brunch menu here.  Just don’t judge my plates…especially the half eaten dessert one, I clearly couldn’t even wait to take a good picture before tearing it apart!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the record that gorgeous cookie you see in the pictures above was my boyfriend’s doing…they have a decorate your own cookie bar!  Love at first cookie. 🙂

