Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone! This morning’s weather in Boston was not okay:

These temperatures will cause brain freeze which will result in accidentally leaving your key in your lock while you work out:

After a brief panic I found everything was still in my locker safe and sound 🙂 Yay for post-Christmas miracles!  Luckily I am leaving for St. Pete this afternoon, so I will avoid putting myself and my property in any further danger.

Since this was my last chance to hit the gym this week (I’ll being working out outdoors in FLA!) I worked out extra hard.  I did the following cardio work out:

  • 1 mile run to gym
  • 60 minute spin class (featuring the biggest hits of 2011 – AWESOME!)
  • 20 minutes on the Stair Climber
  • 1 mile power walk home

All of which paid off in 2 big ways!

1.

And

2.  I will now have LMFAO’s “I’m Sexy and I know it” in my head for the entire weekend.  I work out! Haha, that was the last song of the last spin class of 2011 and I could not have asked for anything better!

I hope everyone is having a great week, one more day and then the weekend is here!  I am off to pack and then head to a place where I can defrost for the weekend.  Stay warm!

