Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy 2012!!! I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s Eve and Day.

I started New Year’s Eve off with a little kayaking adventure.  It was a ton of fun, but I think I still like paddle boarding better!

I was really bummed because I forgot to wear my heart rate monitor, and I never ever workout without it.  I really was curious to know if it was more or less of a workout than paddle boarding, but I guess that will have to wait until next time.

I spent the night out and about in downtown St. Pete and had a great time bar hopping with my boyfriend and some of his friends.  The night flew by and I managed to last a solid 5 hours in my heels…the pain was delayed until this morning! My feet are still recovering, back to flats for a while.

I kicked off 2012 with a walk/run followed by Marchand’s Brunch with my boyfriend and his brother.  I have no words for that brunch…it gets me every time…AMAZING.  5 glasses of champagne later we headed home to relax for the rest of the day.  We watched a movie and went fishing for a bit (my fav).  Tomorrow afternoon I have to head kicking and screaming back to Boston and get back to reality.

Is anyone else dreading the gym as much as I am this week?  It is going to be packed for the next few weeks 😦  This is okay with me for the working out piece…it’s the fighting for showers and hair driers after that’s the problem! If it the high in Boston wasn’t in the 20’s I would run outside and get ready at home instead, but unfortunately that’s not in the cards.  I’ll make it work 🙂

Well enjoy the last hours of the first day of two thousand and twelve…it’s going to be a good one!

