Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

At around 4am I was jolted awake.  Not by a sound, but by what I’m pretty sure were the beginning stages of frostbite.  HOLY FREEZING BOSTON!  I mean really?  My stupid baseboard heater cannot compete with this weather.  I was sleeping in fleece pants, thick socks, a sweatshirt and a bathrobe under blankets and I was still cold enough to wake up after taking NYQUIL.  I managed to curl myself into a tight ball and fall back to sleep.  When I woke up an hour later for the gym I looked at my phone to see this:

Can we discuss this? Because this makes me want to quit the gym, my job, and life as we know it to hibernate until spring.  Either that or move to Mexico.  I don’t know, this is just unacceptable!

Moving on…I managed to pull myself together, drink a coffee, and down a nice dose of Dayquil before making my way to the gym.  I haven’t been feeling that great so I’ve been on a Nyquil/Dayquil escapade to keep myself functioning semi-normally.  I figured this would really slow me down at the gym, but in fact it did the opposite.  I cruised through my 60 minute Dayquil induced spin class and then topped it off with a 2 mile run.  I was feeling great.  If I didn’t have to be at work at a reasonable time I may have kept going 🙂

Tomorrow is going to be a scorcher compared to today with a high around 41 degrees.  So maybe I will rethink Mexico.  I hope everyone is having a great week, it is Wednesday, we’re half way to the weekend! Stay warm!

