Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi! This has been a tough week for me physically.  I feel pretty worn out, so it’s good that I had eased back on my workout plan anyway.  I haven’t been able to give a full effort in any of my work outs and my heart rate is sluggish.  Normally in spinning class I burn between 450 and 500 calories…today I only managed to burn 350!  I’m hoping that I will bounce back next week and have a great week.  Until then I’m taking it easy!

Better late than never, here is yesterday’s strength training workout:  

Equipment:

Green (Medium) Exercise Resistance Band
12kg Kettlebell
14kg  Kettlebell
18” Plyo Box
Bench
Cable Row Machine

Routine:

10m Self Myofascial Release aka Foam Rolling

2x:

20 steps Mini Band (around ankle) Straight Leg Lateral Walk
20 steps Mini Band (around ankle) Bent Knee Lateral Walk

4x (circuit style;no rest between exercises!):

Transverse Step Up to Balance on Plyo Box w/ Single Arm 12kg Kettlebell Press; 15 reps each side
Lateral Jump Squats; 30
Push-ups w/ incline on bench; 12

4x (circuit style;no rest between exercises!):

Alternating Split Squats w/ 14kg Kettlebell held to chest; 30 reps
Seated Rows (20lbs);  15 reps

5m Static Stretching

***As always all credit for this work out goes to my trainer!***

Also, can we take a moment to recognize the first Boston snowfall of 2012?! Only a dusting, but notable!

