Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone! This week my trainer decided to switch things up a bit and give me a workout that went exercise by exercise, almost like an extended version of a HIT (High Intensity Training) workout.  She had me do five 60 second sets of each exercise before moving onto the next.  In between each set I had 15 seconds of rest (which flew by), so my heart rate was moving pretty good the entire workout.  It was a really great change of pace.  If your bored with circuit and superset training I would give this method a try!

I included links to YouTube video’s again for a better clarification of my exercise descriptions.  I embedded the ViPR based ones into this post since I know that not a lot of people have had a chance to work the ViPR products yet.  The rest of the videos are just links.  With that said, it’s a long one!

Equipment:

6kg ViPR
10kg ViPR
Kinesis set to 4
Dumbbells
Bench

Routine:

10m Self Myofascial Release aka Foam Rolling

3x:

Kneeling Side Leg Raise; 10 each side
Single Leg Bridge;10 each side

 

5x (15 seconds rest before each repeat):

60 seconds 10kg ViPR Shuffle Flips

 

5x (15 seconds rest before each repeat):

60 seconds 10kg ViPR Overhead to Thread the Needle Squat

 

5x (15 seconds rest before each repeat):

6kg ViPR Overhead Reverse Lunge

 

5x (15 seconds rest before each repeat):

60 seconds Squat Cable Row

5x (15 seconds rest before each repeat):

60 seconds Bench Push-ups

5x (15 seconds rest before each repeat):

60 seconds Standing Triceps Kickback w/ Dumbbells

5x (15 seconds rest before each repeat):

60 seconds Standing Dumbbell Bicep Curls

5m Static Stretching

***As always all credit for this work out goes to my trainer!***

 

