Tags

, , , , , , ,

A lot of people have asked me recently how I make my overnight oats.  There are a million recipes out there and I have combined a lot of them to make my own version.  This is perfect for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.  Especially when it’s this hot out!  It is also a great bring to work lunch option that’s both healthy and filling.

Hermove’s Overnight Oats

Ingredients:

1/2 cup rolled oats
1/2 cup 0% Fage Greek yogurt
1/2 cup unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon ground chia seeds
1/2 banana sliced
2 large strawberries sliced
1 tablespoon Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams

Directions:

Combine oats, almond milk, and yogurt in a 2 cup container that has a lid.  Add cinnamon and chia seeds and mix well.  Close container and store in fridge for one hour minimum, but for best results overnight.  Remove from fridge and top with banana, strawberries and peanut butter.  Dig in!

