Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I was really loving Mexican yesterday! After eating my Fiesta Salad for lunch, I ended up making a tomato and cheese quesadilla for dinner.  I used a La Tortilla Factory mini Fiesta flavored wrap as my base.  These things are AWESOME!  I filled it with a sliced Kumato tomato and a Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow wedge.  I cooked it on a hot grill pan for about a minute on each side until the tortilla started to brown.  On the side I steamed some broccoli and cauliflower.  I wanted some spice so I mixed some greek yogurt with Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo sauce and used it for dipping 🙂

Tomato Quesadilla

 

Clearly I was not done with quesadillas yet, because for lunch today I had another!  This time I used sliced mushrooms in place of the tomato.  I sautéed them in a pan with some olive oil spray and black pepper.  All other ingredients remained the same 🙂

Mushroom Quesadilla

