Tags

, , , , , , ,

I over did it this week when I bought my fruits and veggies.  Way too many, and I don’t like to waste them.  Looking through my fridge last night I noticed that my asparagus and avocado were probably not going to make it too much longer. I decided to make a greek yogurt avocado parmesan sauce with asparagus.  Since I was really craving pasta I put it on top of some whole wheat whole grain spinach spaghetti. It was very GREEN.  But it was equally awesome!

To make the avocado sauce I mashed about a 1/4 of a large avocado with enough greek yogurt to make it creamy.  I then added some garlic powder, black pepper, hot sauce, and parmesan.  I boiled chopped asparagus for about 5 minutes and spooned it directly into the sauce to warm it up.  I then boiled the spaghetti in the water I used for the asparagus.  Once done, I strained my pasta, plated it, and poured the sauce over the top.  I gave it a little black pepper and a few shakes of parm…amaze!

greenfood

